MicroPoems 1976

(After a barren period I had a little fun with these in 1976, age 19. I have used horizontal lines to indicate each one is to be read separately.)

Though
it sounds risky
I cough with you.


The music:
anti-clockwise
but very bright.


Winding
the road
forgets itself.


Play by ear
don’t wait
for Moonlight.


A little bandage of silence
as I step out
into the fog.


In the eye
spasms of light
relaxing.


Rock walls
bringing her name
back to me.


Snow
coating the mouth
mute white.


Talk to me.
Break
my mirror into pieces.

Leave a Reply

